Skip left

News from the community – Entra User Group Germany

News

Entra User Group Germany

from the social media team, 18.11.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX

Full of excitement and looking forward to what is to come, we can announce that we founded the first Microsoft Entra User Group in Germany yesterday.

What is Entra?

In the summer of this year, Microsoft Product family Entra brought to life. This includes all functions that are currently and will be offered by Microsoft for identity and access management. Products such as Microsoft Azure Directory (Azure AD), Microsoft Entra Verified ID and Microsoft Entra Permissions Management are grouped together for these functions.

Identity and access management with Microsoft Entra and its new product categories such as Cloud Infrastructure Entitlement Management (CIEM) and decentralized identities is trend-setting and sets new standards. It goes beyond the limits of the native Microsoft world and also opens up permission management in distributed environments (multi-cloud solutions).

Why a user group?

The following question can often be found on the internet:

"Why a user group when I can find the solutions to my problems on the internet?"

Internet searches are usually time-consuming solutions that are not always effective.

It is more effective to be able to turn to a community with questions or suggestions, to deepen and consolidate your knowledge in personal meetings of the user groups. But that's not just the positive effect of a user group. The transfer of knowledge and the setting up of new best practices, the networking of beginners through advanced to experts, also guarantees an effective exchange. Because knowledge is known to be the only thing that doubles when it is shared.

In a personal conversation, questions can often be clarified in a few minutes, which would otherwise have required hours of internet research on your own.

Sign up to join our user group Meetup and become a part of Entra User Group Germany. Membership and participation in our events is free.

We are currently planning the first meetup, which will take place in January. You will be informed in good time via Meetup and our social media channels.

Leave a comment

Skip links

Neues aus der Community – Entra User Group Germany

News

Entra User Group Germany

vom Social Media Team, 18.11.2022

Voller Aufregung und in Vorfreude auf das Kommende können wir verkünden, dass wir gestern die erste Microsoft Entra User Group in Deutschland gegründet haben.

Was ist Entra?

Im Sommer diesen Jahres hat Microsoft die Produktfamilie Entra ins Leben gerufen. Diese umfasst alle Funktionen, welche aktuell und zukünftig für die Identitäts- und Zugriffsverwaltung von Microsoft angeboten werden. Produkte wie Microsoft Azure Directory (Azure AD), Microsoft Entra Verified ID und Microsoft Entra Permissions Management, werden für diese Funktionen zusammen gefasst.

Die Identitäts- und Zugriffsverwaltung mit Microsoft Entra und ihren neuen Produktkategorien wie Cloud Infrastructure Entitlement Management (CIEM) und den dezentralisierten Identitäten, ist zukunftsweisend und setzt neue Maßstäbe. Es geht über die Grenzen der nativen Microsoft Welt hinaus und eröffnet das Permission Management auch in verteilten Umgebungen (Multi-Cloudlösungen).

Warum eine User Group?

Oft ist im Netz folgende Frage zu finden:

“Warum eine User Group, wenn ich die Lösungen für meine Probleme auch im Internet finde?”

Internetrecherchen sind meist zeitraubende Lösungsansätze, welche nicht immer effektiv sind.

Sich bei Fragen oder Anregungen an eine Community wenden zu können, sein Wissen in persönlichen Treffen der User Groups zu vertiefen und zu festigen, ist effektiver. Aber das ist nicht allein der positive Effekt einer User Group. Auch die Weitergabe von Wissen und das Aufstellen von neuen Best Practices, die Vernetzung vom Anfänger über Fortgeschrittene bis hin zum Experten, garantiert einen effektiven Austausch. Denn Wissen ist bekanntlich das einzige, was sich verdoppelt, wenn man es teilt.

In einem persönlichen Gespräch lassen sich oft in wenigen Minuten Fragen klären, welche sonst auf sich allein gestellt eine stundenlange Internetrecherche benötigt hätten.

Um unserer User Group beizutreten, meldet Euch bei Meetup an und werdet ein Teil der Entra User Group Germany. Die Mitgliedschaft sowie die Teilnahme an unseren Events ist kostenlos.

Aktuell planen wir das erste Meetup, welches im Januar stattfinden wird. Hierfür werdet Ihr rechtzeitig über Meetup und unseren Social Media Kanälen informiert.

Leave a comment